4/16/14

Meet up with a few girls at real fitness to practice some “team rowing” as my warm up. We intended to do a team 5k but I started to have really bad cramping (lady parts) after my second turn on the rower and we ended it at a 3k. It was fun and deff a great warm up. I rowed two 500m with just under 4mins between. First I rowed a 1:54 second I rowed 1:56. Breathing is still not 100% but much better

A) tempo @20×1 back squat 2,2,1,1 rest 2mins between sets
165#,175#, 180#, 190#
These felt great and I used my new belt and I felt it deff helped to keep me
More upright and tighter and the eccentric portion of the squat.
B) work 5mins power snatch- just feel pop from hips- worked at 95# and felt good. Also worked with a 45# bar and my grip felt good as well.
C1) 10 s2oh
Rest 20 seconds
C2) 25 double unders rest and relax x4
Worked s2oh 95# and did touch and go push jerks.
-20 min airdyne z1
Everything felt much better today. Muscle are happy to be firing again and my lungs are starting to not feel like death!! Only ate back today was my cramping.,.. But it’s expected and deff takes a lot out of me. I don’t know if other female athletes struggle with this same issue. But there’s always 1-2 days every month where I feel 100% tapped out… No energy and just horrible cramping pain.